UPCOMING WEBINAR

Register Here

Webinar Title: Review of Guidelines for Interpreting Somatic Hypermutation Status in Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia in the Era of High-Throughput Sequencing

Summary:

In this presentation, Siby Sebastian will review and discuss current guidelines in evaluating, interpreting, and reporting somatic hypermutation (SHM) status in chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL) with the focus on laboratory experience in utilizing high-throughput/next-generation sequencing methodology for the SHM status assessment.

Learning objectives: 

  • The clinical significance of SHM status assessment in CLL.
  • Current guidelines in evaluating, interpreting, and reporting SHM status in CLL.
  • Laboratory experience in utilization of high-throughput/next-generation sequencing methodology for assessing SHM status in CLL.

Speaker: Siby Sebastian PhD, DABMGG, DABCC, NYCOQ | Professor of Pathology and Clinical Molecular Diagnostic Laboratory & Associate Director | Division of Molecular Pathology | Duke University Health System

Date: Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Time: 1 pm EST | 10 am PST | 7 pm CET

Duration: 1 hour including Q&A session