Register Now

COVID-19 in Asia: Viral Transmission, Host Immunity, and Vaccination

Summary:

Register for our upcoming webinar to hear Dr. Meng Ling Moi discuss meeting the challenges faced while responding to COVID-19 in Southeast Asia and Japan. She’ll describe epidemic patterns among regions, associated host-immune responses, and how these provide insights into vaccination strategies in response to the emergence of new variants.

In this webinar you will learn:

  • Current COVID-19 situation in Asia: past situation and updates
  • Early challenges in diagnostics and control
  • Viral-host immune dynamics pre- and post-pandemic
  • Vaccination strategies in response to the emergence of variants of concern

Speaker: Meng Ling Moi, PhD, The University of Tokyo

Date: Tuesday, Feb 8, 2022

Time: 4 pm PST | 7 pm EST | 8 am SGT (Feb 9, Singapore)